Team

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. phil. Eva Winkler

Head of the program EPOC, Project Speaker EURAT
E-mail: eva.winkler@med.uni-heidelberg.de



Karla Alex
Background: Philosophy/Ethics, German Language and Literature Studies
Areas of Competence: Applied Ethics, especially Medical Ethics (genome editing, ART); Modern German Literature Studies (especially ethical turn in literature studies, R. M. Rilke)
Project: COMPASS-ELSI (Comparative Assessment of Genome and Epigenome Editing in Medicine: Ethical, Legal and Social Implications)
Phone: +49 6221 56-37216
E-mail: karla.alex@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. rer. nat. Irina Idler
Background: Molecular and cellular Biology/ Clinical Trial Management (AMG and MPG)
Areas of Competence: Tumor-stromal interaction, biomedical research and translational medicine, Project Management of Clinical Trials, Ethics of biomedical research and translational medicine.
Projects: EURAT  (Ethische und Regulatorische Aspekte der Totalgenomsequenzierung)
Phone: +49 0151-19100062
E-mail: irina.idler@nct-heidelberg.de

Dr. phil. Martin Jungkunz
Background: Philosophy/Ethics, Sociology, Psychology
Areas of Competence: political ethics; metaethics; social philosophy; data management;
Projects: LinCDat (Learning from Clinical Data)
Phone: +49 6221 56-35059
E-Mail: martin.jungkunz@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. phil. Elke Kaufmann
Background: Social Work/Sociology
Areas of Competence: qualitative methods of empirical social research, psychosocial counseling in oncology, transcultural counseling and social work, educational research.
Projects: HiGHmed
Phone: +49 6221 56-38259
E-Mail: elke.kaufmann@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Anja Köngeter (MA)
Background: Sociology, Psychology
Areas of Competence: Empirical research methods (qualitative and quantitative); Innovation systems; socio-technological innovation; R&I innovation policy; human-machine interfaces; science communication.
Projects: LinCDat (Learning from Clinical Data)
Phone: +49 6221 56-38407
E-mail: Anja.Koengeter@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. rer. med. Katsiaryna Laryionava
Background: Social Sciences/Ethics
Areas of Competence: Ethics of End of life care, End of life decision-making, Ethics of geriatric oncology, Empirical research methods (qualitative and quantitative).
Projects: EPAL, PAC-E
Phone: +49 6221 56-35727
E-mail: katsiaryna.laryionava@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. phil. Katja Mehlis
Background: Social Science and Humanities
Areas of Competence: Empirical Research Methods, End of Life decision-making, Psycho-Oncology, Resource Allocation in Healthcare, Responsible Research and Innovation
Projects: EPAL, ELBA, PAC-E, Cancer and Poverty, LinCDat
Phone: +49 6221 56-35727
E-mail: Katja.Mehlis@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Jonas Narchi M.A.
Background: Philosophy
Areas of Competence: Medical Ethics, specifically in oncological and palliative contexts
Projects: confirm (Systems Medicine of a Heart Disease Network for improving multilevel heart health)
Phone: +49 6221 56-38732
E-mail: Jonas.Narchi@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. phil. Christoph Schickhardt
Background: Philosophy/Ethics
Areas of Competence: Ethics of biomedical research and translational medicine; Ethics of genomics, Genomics and big data in health care; Data Sharing and Data Protection; Childhood ethics.
Projects: HiGHmed, coNfirm, DASYMED 
Phone: +49 6221 56-36756
E-mail: christoph.schickhardt@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. med. Lena Woydack
Background: Medicine
Areas of Competence: Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Medical Ethics (autonomy; doctor-patient-relationship; communication; end of life questions)
Projects: ELBA
Phone: +49 6221 56-32833
E-mail: lena.woydack@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Associated Physician:
Dr. med. Stefanie Zschäbitz
E-mail: stefanie.zsebitz@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Student Assistants:
Carolin Fröschle
Hellen Kachler
Vincent Lotz
Florian Schuhmacher (MA)