Team

Team

Prof. Eva Winkler

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. phil. Eva Winkler

Heisenberg Professor; Head of the Section for Translational Medical Ethics, Heidelberg University Hospital (UKHD); Board of Managing Directors NCT; Project Speaker EURAT
E-mail: eva.winkler@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Twitter: @EWinklerTME

Contact for administrative questions:

Further Information:



Karla Alex

Karla Alex
Background: Philosophy/Ethics, German Language and Literature Studies
Areas of Competence: Applied Ethics, especially Medical Ethics (genome editing, ART); Modern German Literature Studies (especially ethical turn in literature studies, R. M. Rilke)
Project: COMPASS-ELSI (Comparative Assessment of Genome and Epigenome Editing in Medicine: Ethical, Legal and Social Implications),
NEW_LIVES: Genomic NEWborn screening programs – Legal Implications, Value, Ethics and Society
Phone: +49 6221 56-37216
E-mail: karla.alex@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. phil. Michael Anger

Dr. phil. Michael Anger
Background: Sociology
Areas of Competence: qualitative methods of empirical social research, Science and Technology Studies, Political Economics
Projects: DATABLIC
Phone: +49 6221 548648
E-mail: michael.anger@dkfz-heidelberg.de

 

Dr. med. Eric Apondo, M.A.

Dr. med. Eric Apondo, M.A.
Background: Medicine (Internal Medicine, Hämato-Oncology), Medical Ethics
Areas of Competence: Palliative medicine, Doctor-Patient-Communication, ethics of novel gene technologies in medicine. Within GHGA: Involvement of patients and the public in project development, research and governance
Projects: GHGA (German Human Genome-Phenome Archive)
Phone: +49 6221 56-310813
E-mail: Eric.Apondo@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Rebecca Boekels
Background: Medicine
Areas of Competence: Medical Student, Decision Making in Health Care and Medicine
Projects: PETUPAL
E-mail: rebecca.boekels@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Andreas Bruns, PhD.
Background: Philosophy / Ethics
Areas of Competence: Medical Ethics, Normative Ethics, Political Philosophy 
Projects: GHGA (German Human Genome-Phenome Archive), FAIR DS (FAIR-Data Spaces)
E-mail: Andreas.Bruns@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. phil. Martin Jungkunz

Dr. phil. Martin Jungkunz
Background: Philosophy/Ethics, Sociology, Psychology
Areas of Competence: political ethics; metaethics; social philosophy; data management;
Projects: LinCDat (Learning from Clinical Data), EURAT
Phone: +49 6221 56-35059
E-Mail: martin.jungkunz@dkfz-heidelberg.de

Lukas Kiefer

Lukas Kiefer
Background: Philosophy/Ethics
Areas of Competence: Medical Ethics, Ethics in Research, Anthropology
Projects: Marsilius-Project: “Treuhand” (Fiduciary relationships in medical ethics), Scientific coordinator
Phone: +49 6221 56-38732
E-mail: LukasSimeon.Kiefer@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. med. Julia König MAE
Background: Medicine (Internal Medicine, Hematology and Medical Oncology)/Ethics
Areas of Competence: applied ethics, medical ethics, doctor-patient-communication, economisation in oncology
Projects: ELABORATE
Phone: +49 6221 56-37372
E-mail: Julia.Koenig@med.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Katsiaryna Laryionava

Dr. rer. med. Katsiaryna Laryionava
Background: Social Sciences/Ethics
Areas of Competence: Ethics of End of life care, End of life decision-making, Ethics of geriatric oncology, Empirical research methods (qualitative and quantitative).
Projects: EPAL, PAC-E
Phone: +49 6221 56-35727
E-mail: katsiaryna.laryionava@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. phil. Katja Mehlis

Dr. phil. Katja Mehlis
Background: Social Science and Humanities
Areas of Competence: Empirical Research Methods, End of Life decision-making, Psycho-Oncology, Resource Allocation in Healthcare, Responsible Research and Innovation
Projects: EPAL, ELBA, PAC-E, Cancer and Poverty, LinCDat, FIAT
Phone: +49 6221 56-35727
E-mail: Katja.Mehlis@med.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Pranab Rudra, M.Sc.

Pranab Rudra, M.Sc.
Background: Molecular Medicine/Microbiology
Areas of Competence: Colon and pancreatic carcinogenesis, risk assessment of clinical trials by research ethics committees, secondary findings in research
Projects: HiGHmed
E-mail: Pranab.Rudra@med.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Katja Schabet

Katja Schabet 
Background: Medical student (doctoral candidate)
Projects: PAC-E (Preferences and Activity in Cancer Patients & the Elderly)
E-mail: Schabet@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. phil. Christoph Schickhardt

Dr. phil. Christoph Schickhardt
Background: Philosophy/Ethics
Areas of Competence: Ethics of biomedical research and translational medicine; Ethics of genomics, Genomics and big data in health care; Data Sharing and Data Protection; Childhood ethics.
Projects: HiGHmed, coNfirm, DASYMED
Phone: +49 6221 56-36756
E-mail: christoph.schickhardt@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. phil Christian Wendelborn

Dr. phil Christian Wendelborn
Background: Philosophy / Ethics
Areas of Competence: Applied Ethics, Political Philosophy
Projects: DATABLIC
Phone: +49 6221 548648
E-Mail: christian.wendelborn@nct-heidelberg.de

 

Dr. med. Stefanie Zschäbitz

Associated Physician:
Dr. med. Stefanie Zschäbitz
E-mail: stefanie.zsebitz@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Andrea Züger

Andrea Züger, lic. phil.
Background: Empirical Cultural Studies, German Language and Literature
Areas of Competence: Qualitative methods of empirical social research; palliative care; narratology; biographical research
Project: FIAT (Financial Effects of a Tumor Disease)
E-mail: Andrea.Zueger@med.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

 

Student Assistants:
Carolin Fröschle
Robin Materne
Niamh Sulzbach

 

Study Nurses:
Ludmila Miklová