NCT Heidelberg

Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board at the NCT provides strategic support to the NCT in all material respects. The Advisory Board advises the cross-regional steering committee and the NCT Directors in Heidelberg and Dresden in all scientific and clinical matters as well as conceptional questions. It consists of renowned clinicians and scientists from national and international clinical/scientific and purely scientifically oriented institutions.

Members of the Scientific Advisory Board

Prof. Clara Bloomfield
The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center – Arthur G. James Cancer Hospital and Richard J. Solove Research Institute, USA

Prof. Reinhard Büttner
University Hospital Cologne, Germany

Prof. Raymond DuBois
The Biodesign Institute Arizona University, USA

Prof. Alexander Eggermont
Institute de Cancérologie Gustave Roussy, France

Prof. Werner Hohenberger
Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany

Prof. Alexander Knuth
National Center for Cancer Care & Research (NCCCR), Qatar

Prof. Cornelis J.M. Melief
Leiden University Medical Center, Netherlands

Prof. John Mendelsohn
Anderson Cancer Center, University of Texas, USA

Prof. Radhe Mohan
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center, USA

Prof. Michael Molls
Technical University of Munich, Germany

Prof. Ulrik Ringborg
Cancer Center Karolinska, Karolinska University Hospital, Sweden

Prof. Tom Sellers
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute, USA

Prof. Axel Ullrich
Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry, Germany

Prof. David Williams
Children's Hospital Boston, USA