""

Head of NCT Trial Center

Prof. Dr. Richard Schlenk
+49 6221 56-6294
» E-mail

Dr. Andreas Eisenmenger
+49 6221 56-6522
» E-mail

NCT Trial Center

The NCT Trial Center supports clinical-oncological and epidemiological studies initiated by investigators of the German Cancer Research Center Heidelberg and the Heidelberg University Hospital. The NCT Trial Center takes over tasks of the trial sponsor and offers competent advice and extensive support for planning, execution and analysis of clinical-oncological studies in accordance with international standards. Qualified, experienced and continuously trained personnel provide services in the fields of project management and study coordination, biostatistics, data management and information technology.

Detailed information on the NCT Trial Center and its range of services is available under Research » NCT Trial Center.

Study Requests and Feasibility Assessment

Sponsors, CROs, research networks, etc., please send your study request directly to the appropriate study team, according to the e-mail contact list below. You will receive prompt feedback, once the feasibility of your study request has been assessed. This flowchart shows our standard workflow for study/feasibility requests.

Study Team

Contact Person for Study/Feasibility Requests

 

CUP (Carcinoma of Unknown Primary)

PD Dr. Tilmann Bochtler
tilmann.bochtler@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Prof. Dr. Alwin Krämer
Alwin.Kraemer@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Cross-Entity/Basket

  • a) Phase 1 Studies
  • b) Phase 2 – 4 Studies
 
  

Gastrointestinal Tumors

  • a) Upper GI
  • b) Colorectal
  • c) Liver/Bile Ducts/Pancreas
 
  

Gynecological Tumors/Breast Cancer

Prof. Dr. Andreas Schneeweiss
andreas.schneeweiss@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Hematological Neoplasms

Studienportal Innere Medizin V
studienportal.med5@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Skin Tumors

Prof. Dr. Jessica Hassel
jessica.hassel@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Head and Neck Tumors

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Krauss
juergen.krauss@nct-heidelberg.de

Neuroendocrine Tumors

Dr. Leonidas Apostolidis
leonidas.apostolidis@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Brain/CNS Tumors

Dr. Antje Wick
antje.wick@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Phase 1 Studies

PD Dr. Nicolas Hohmann
Nicolas.Hohmann@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Prevention

Prof. Dr. Hermann Brenner
h.brenner@dkfz.de

Radiooncology

Prof. Dr. Dr. Jürgen Debus
studien.radonk@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Sarcoma

Prof. Dr. Gerlinde Egerer
Gerlinde.Egerer@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Dr. Leonidas Apostolidis
leonidas.apostolidis@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Supportive Therapy

NCT Studienportal
studienportal.nct@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Thoracic Tumors

Prof. Dr. Michael Thomas
Studienkoordination-Onkologie.THOR@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Urogenital Tumors

Dr. Stefanie Zschäbitz
stefanie.zschaebitz@med.uni-heidelberg.de