Jobs & Karriere

Current events

WIN Symposium 2018

This event has expired!

06/25/2018 - 06/26/2018
Physicians, Scientists, Staff, EN, Symposium

We are excited to celebrate our 10-year anniversary at the WIN Symposium 2018 in Paris, France! The following themes will be addressed:

  • The challenges of building real cooperation to implement Precision Oncology Programs: A long and winding Road
  • The next frontier of therapeutics in newly diagnosed patients: Standard of care or modern biomarker driven precision oncology?
  • Disruptive concepts and clinical trials shifting the paradigm of Precision Oncology
  • New concepts and therapeutics avenues in Precision Oncology
  • The regulatory challenges of a new model of drug development – The combination of targeted therapies
  • 10th year of the WIN Symposium in the era of Modern Oncology

The WIN Symposium 2018 will gather the most renown scientists in the world, including:

Mary Beattie
Senior Medical Director, Precision Medicine, Genentech, USA

Elizabeth H. Blackburn
Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine, President Salk Institute, USA

James H. Doroshow
Deputy Director for Clinical and Translational Research, National Cancer Institute (NCI), USA

Laura Esserman
Professor of Surgery and Radiology, University of California San Francisco (UCSF), USA

Leroy Hood
President Institute for Systems Biology, USA

Carl H. June
Inventor of CAR T-cell therapies, 2017 David A. Karnofsky Memorial Award ASCO, Professor, Perelman School of Medicine, USA

Razelle Kurzrock
Senior Deputy Director for Clinical Science, Center for Personalized Cancer Therapy, UC San Diego, USA

Francesco De Lorenzo
President, European Cancer Patient Coalition (ECPC), Belgium

Jean-François Martini
Senior Director, Translational Oncology, Global Product Development-Oncology, Pfizer Inc., USA

John Mendelsohn
Past President, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Director of Khalifa Institute for Personalized Cancer Therapy, USA

Amir Onn
Head Department of Pulmonary Medicine and Pulmonary Oncology, Sheba Medical Center, Israel

Harvey I. Pass
Thoracic and Cardiac Surgeon, NYU Langone Health, USA

Eric Rubin
Senior Vice President and Therapeutic Area Head, Oncology Early Development, Merck, USA

Richard L. Schilsky
Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer ASCO, USA

Cornelius Schmaltz
Head of Unit Strategy Health European Commission, Directorate General for Research and Innovation European Commission, Belgium

Ellen V. Sigal
Founder and Chairperson Friends of Cancer Research, USA

Jean-Charles Soria
Senior Vice President, Head of Oncology Innovative Medicines, MedImmune, USA

Josep Tabernero
ESMO President, Director Vall d’Hebron Institute of Oncology (VHIO), Spain

Bernadette Toner
Chief Executive Officer, GenomeWeb, USA

John Wilden
Co-Founder and Trustee, Foundation for World Health (FWH), UK

Yosef Yarden
Israel Prize in Life Science Research, Professor, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel